How many things you love can you share in 10 minutes?

I decided to jump on the bandwagon, and take part in this challenge, which Olga started on her blog, and has now been taken up by a lot of other translators including Caroline, Emeline, Sara, Alina, and Sofia. For me, Christmas and the holiday season in general is a time to reflect on what I have, and so this fits in perfectly πŸ™‚

1. family and friends

2. languages

3. documentary shows

4. crisp winter days

5. sunshine – especially on a beach

6. good food (especially if shared with No. 2!)

7. reading

8. car films

9. american TV shows, the trashier the better

10. any sweets that aren’t chocolate

11. the feeling after a good run

12. travelling – I get itchy feet if I’m in the same country for too long

13. lazy sunday mornings

14. lists

15. pets, and animals in general

16. good coffee Β – can’t live (or at least can’t work) without it!

17. Paris – I lived there for six months and still get butterflies whenever we go back

18. making Ikea furniture

19. going to football matches

20. finding the perfect word for something (in any language!)

21. the twitter translator community

22. learning!

23. horseriding (although I haven’t been for a long time)

24. baking – I find it really soothing to follow a recipe

25. expensive handbags and shoes (oh dear…)

26. Summer evenings when it’s warm enough to sit outside

27. living in a city where I can walk everywhere

28. putting my ipod on shuffle and laughing at the random mixture of music

29. surprises

Β 

So that’s my slightly random list, I hoped to get a round number but never mind!

Feel free to take part, either in the comments or on your own blog and add a link! I think it’s a really nice way to get to know people in a slightly different way πŸ™‚

4 Comments

  1. Great list, Carol!
    Besides the name, we also have a few other things in common: especially numbers 21 and 25. One thing I’m grateful for this year is having been engaged with the Twitter translators community. There are so many fantastic translators there with whom we can learn a lot that Twitter has become my favorite social media. And now I met you too. πŸ™‚
    As to expensive handbags and shoes… oh, dear!
    Oh, thanks for linking my blog post! πŸ™‚

  2. Lovely list, Carol! Though I can’t agree with winter days – brrr, I just hate cold!! And… you don’t like chocolate? I must admit I am also obsessed with shoes and bags – just love them! They may not be very good for my finances, but oh, that feeling when you have just bought a new pair of gorgeous shoes… dreamy πŸ™‚

    Making IKEA furniture? Interesting. I too love IKEA, but not to assemble the stuff. Thank you for taking part in the challenge.

    • Glad you like it Alina, thanks for the inspiration! πŸ™‚ Nope, no chocolate, but I like literally every other kind of sweet, so it evens out I think!
      Ah, the new shoe feeling when they are still in the box just looking at you, waiting to be worn!
      And I know that the IKEA furniture thing is weird, I find it really relaxing to be able to follow instructions and know I’ll get the right results πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

